Lagos State Council On Serious Trouble over APC Congress– GCFRNG

Lagos State Council On Serious Trouble over APC Congress– GCFRNG

Problems have hit the Ifako / Ijaye local government area of ​​the All Progressives Congress in Lagos State for the local government Congress, The GCFRNG learned.

The crisis was attached to the controversy around the modalities for the Congress.

A document released to The GCFRNG dated August 29, 2021, indicates that Mrs. Kofoworola Ajayi has been elected as the APC chairperson in the local government.

Leaders of the party within the local government endorsed his support and signed it.

Some of them include: Otunba Yomi Ogunnusi; Mr. Nurudeen Akinwunmi, Toba Oke, Dayo Fafunmi, Salvador Adebayo, Oluwarotimi Adeleye, Temitope Adewale, Akin Fadayomi, Demola Doherty, Usman Hamzat, Seni Tobun, Kunle Olayinka, B.I.Q Rajh-Label, Banjo Omole and Mrs. Kofo Ajayi.

However, some members of the group said that when some elected officials such as Temitope Adewale visited APC leader Bola Tinubu, in London, they said Tinubu had changed the party system.

An APC leader in local government said, “When we all agreed on the list, some of them suddenly changed their minds. They say Tinubu is not satisfied with the outcome. We invite Tinubu to speak out against this deception. This was one of the events that took place during the July local government elections.

“Mrs. Kofoworola Ajayi was elected chairman. Now they want to remove him and replace him with deacon Omole even though he won in our by-elections. This is unfortunate. Are they saying a woman cannot run for office in the APC? ”

When contacted by phone, one of the legislators, Temitope Adewale, said the APC state leaders had decided that the party with the elected office should choose who to support.

Also read
We will not recognize any other parties, the APC said
Niger, Ebonyi APC endorsed for agreement, debate in Abia
APC LG Congress: Buni promises that angry groups speak up for justice
He added that the initial program was based on 57 LCDAs and not the 20 LGAs recognized by the federal government and the APC national wing.

Adewale said a new list eventually emerged and this was endorsed by APC leaders.

“It simply came to our notice then. The directive from the party is for the 20 local governments to meet and accept the candidates but before that, we have not made any contract changes to the 57 LCDA. That is the old list.

“After about four days, it was canceled. The team leaders said that approval should be made on the basis of 20 LGAs. First, when we used 57, Ifako Ijaye made his own, Ojokoro made his own. In other words, they say it needs to be united. The chairperson should be of Ifako / Ijaye and the chairperson should be the representative of the elected and elected officials. So, we distributed it and there was an election where Omole was returned. ”

When contacted by telephone, APC spokesperson in Lagos State, Seye Oladejo, said, “It is not true that Asiwaju said how the convention would be held. You know in politics, omitting a name is a common occurrence. However, if anyone is dissatisfied with the actions of this congregation, we have an appeal committee that can resolve this issue. ”

Check For More Information Below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *