Connect with us


Ondo Guber: APC inaugurates screening, appeal committees [See full list]




The All Progressives Congress, APC, has constituted a screening committee for its governorship aspirants in Ondo State.

A statement by APC’s deputy spokesman, Yekini Nabena said the committee is headed by the party’s former interim National Secretary, Alhaji Tijjani Musa Tumsa.

The statement reads: “The Governor Mai Mala Buni-chaired Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed the Party’s former interim National Secretary, Alhaji Tijjani Musa Tumsa to chair the Party’s screening committee for Ondo State governorship aspirants.

“Alh. Umar Lawan-Kareto will chair the Screening Appeal Committee.”

The party also disclosed that screening and Appeal committees will be inaugurated at its National Secretariat on Tuesday, 7th July, 2020.

See full screening committee list below:

Alh. Tijjani Musa Tumsa – Chairman
Solomon Johnny
Ayobami Oyolawo
Princess Gloria Akubomdu
Rt. Hon. Eugene Udo
Barr. Usman Dalhatu
Amb. Fati Bala
Prof. Okay Onyejekwe
Prof. Shehu Adamaraji – Secretary

Screening Appeal Committee
Alh. Umar Lawan-Kareto – Chairman
Hon. Ibrahim Ebbo
Maj. Gen. Christian O. Ogwo (Rtd.)
Alh. Danladi Chambas, Imabong Ubo
Barr. Odeh Sam
Prof. Mojeed Alabi
Rt. Hon. Opeyemi Ajayi
Senator Andrew Uchendu – Secretary.


A Passionate Media professional who has a penchant for creative writing. he loves watching Movies, Music love and loves sightseeing.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertise With Us

To make Advert inquiries or place an order, please contact us at [email protected] or 08073063036 and we’ll reply to you with our Ad rates and other necessary information.